Always Be My Baby

I don’t think I will ever get used to his constant overseas trips.
There will surely be one or two every year.
The duration ranges from a minimum of 5 days to a whole month.
Thankfully, this time, his trip to Sapporo will only be for 5 days.

Bad: It’s super cold there now. Even colder than Edinburgh was!
Good: It’s going to snow there! I am soooo jealous.

I always feel a little twinge of sadness when he is about to walk into the departure hall.
Every time, he saves me for last.
Every time, he touches my face, lingering there, before turning and walking away.

I love you.
And I know you will take good care of Nessie.
Just like how you take good care of me.
♥♥♥

Leave a Reply

