Straight Up

Sometimes it takes more than what I expect it would.
Sometimes I wonder what the hell I’m doing here.
Sometimes I’m speechless with amazement.

Nothing compares to now.
Straight up, I’m saying it to ya.

How do I put it all into words.
I’m living life like  a bullet train through the subway.
Wanna stop, smell the roses.
But its all I can do just to take a breather.

Nothing compares to now.
Straight up, I’m saying it to ya.

Multitude of emotions, one hell of a rollercoaster ride.
I’m drowning, I’m suffocating, I’m dying.
But I still breathe, still forge ahead.
Walking away to keep my cool, let it go.

Nothing compares to now.
Straight up, I’m saying it to ya.

Leave a Reply

