Shake It Out

As much as I have loved the process of the pregnancy, there are moments or days when I’m just not sure of everything too.

Recently, I got hit with a whammy. Kept trying to tell myself to be strong and not be affected by it, but emotions got the better of me. Lil one would kick every tine she knew I was crying. As though she’s the one telling me to be strong.

It’s going to take some time to get over it but that thunderstorm seems to have passed. Of course having him beside me, that unrelenting support I desperately need, helps the most.

Its not easy nor happy all the time. It’s not all rainbows and bright stars. But I meant what I said, when I mentioned that no other memories matter more. I will hold you true to that promise of making more memorable moments together Syafrein.

For you, for us and for the lil one.

Leave a Reply

