Everybody Talks

Woke up to being squeezed to the edge of the bed by Hessa, remembered I still have a blog and actually had to try remember my WordPress password. Darn you workplace, with changing passwords every 90 days! I’m all confused. Bah.

Anyway…

It’s been a really busy/hectic/manic/exhausting past 10 weeks since the year started. Bear with me.

My baby! She is super expressive, I tell you. Love her smiles and laughs and cheeky faces. I even love the way she juts out that lower lip when she’s not happy. Huahuahua! Hessa is what we term as “lembut hati” or something along those lines. If you see her, please please please don’t scream or shout. She doesn’t like noisy people. She gets overwhelmed. Smile, keep smiling and approach gently.

Hessa. She babbles so much now. Wonder when she can call me mummy instead of mama. She wakes up and babbles to her soft toys. Every morning when I hear it I can’t help but smile. She goes everywhere with her blanky. Her eyes light up when I come back from work. She sings. I always wish I’m at home when my mum sends me photos/videos of Hessa’s antics while I’m at work. There’s always something to learn everyday because of her.

The other love in my life, had his birthday a few weeks back. Coincidentally there was a long weekend so we could have a short lil staycation. Despite being on just a simple staycation, we managed to go shopping for Hessa’s things. By the way Syafrein, 1 more year to being 3-0! Muahahaha!

Work-wise, I’ve been coping quite well. Despite staying up to finish work and being distracted by Hessa, I guess the worst was forgetting my weekly lesson plan. Heh. Really enjoying my class this year. Love them all! Even managed to redesign the progress report for the level this year.

I’ve got a few projects coming up, just waiting for items to arrive. More promotions will be done once the projects are completed. Pretty pretty things…

What else? Hmmm. Oh yes! I applied for UniSIM BAEL, like finally. Checked out the modules, made a timeline, target deadline and sent in the application. Must try to finish before Hessa turns 4. Just tired of getting paid so little for the same, if not more, amount of work as the others.

Lots of happy news and things to look forward to in the upcoming weeks. Will try to update the posts with photos once the school hols start!

Alrighty. Rambling update done.

Leave a Reply

