Who knew?

Settled a bit of marking and managed to practise my song for recess interlude. Multi-tasking. The busiest weeks ever are coming up. Plus my school has this tradition of getting musical performances for their break. Music teacher, music, my boss put my name down for a few slots. Ack!

So I like the groove of P!nk’s ‘Who Knew’. (And no bad words! Woohoo!) Got the instrumental version but actually wanna try a guitar/ukulele version. Well, we’ll see if that works out. One song down.

Still contemplating on the other song. Ergh. Need to lock myself up in the music room and let my vocals loose. Nothing too sad or slow or too many bad words, performing to kids remember! Any ideas? I’m kinda stumped… Or price tag? Pffffttt.

Oh. Oh! I really miss the acoustic set up 2 years back. Adli and Asrin really pushed me to give my best and not hold back. I tend to do that. Think I’m scared I might be shouting into the mic instead of singing. But it was fun. Really lots of fun. And performing it to a crowd was… A thrill. Can we do it again, Syafrein?

Leave a Reply

