More ju-ju-be ramblings…

Yesterday’s plan was to head to the Philips’ sale, get bottles for Hessa and AdikH if they were cheaper and get some much-needed stretch mark oil for me.

Once we arrived at Philips’ though, the crowd was horrible. Plus the fact that I’m slow-waddling around and with Hessa in tow, not a good idea at all. That girl just doesn’t do well in crowds. Pfft.

So off we went to get dinner and then headed to Marina Square which has both Kiddy Palace and Mothercare. Compared prices for pumps since I’m there and with the husband around, easier coz I can’t reach everything. 😁 I’ve been stalking, err, looking for better deals to get a pump and finally have my heart set on the Spectra M1. Long story short, price and noise is very important to me. Might even get the freemie cups for when I get back to work, InsyaAllah. So yeah, agreed that buying in-store was just not practical when online sells it for so much cheaper.

Got what I wanted plus 2 packs of AdikH newborn clothes. My mum was saying AdikH mcm kesian coz most of her clothes are hand-me-downs from Hessa. Hurhur. Please ah, my mum has already gotten AdikH a toy, much to Hessa’s chagrin. LOL. We’ll see how she shares her Oma.

Hubby wanted to look for Maternity Exchange coz that was the place we can actually see the diaper bags in person and also where he bought the SkipHop slingbag. Initially thought it wasn’t in MarinaSquare anymore, too much renovation going on there, until we spotted it a bit further off from Marks&Spencer. Stepped in and tada! The Ju-ju-be bags were on display!

They had the Nautical collection in the BFF and Be Prepared versions. Those bags are really big in person. We asked to see the Be Right Back and the sales lady showed us all the compartments available in it. Got hubby to try wearing it and then I asked if they had the Legacy collection in BRB. Apparently, they only brought in the Queen of the Nile print and the Admiral. Admiral was sold out so she brought out the Queen of the Nile BRB. OMG! When you look at it online, you’re not really sure coz of the print and it kinda makes you think it blurs into a grey. But when you see it in person, its really that gorgeous. And hubby got it for me! Wheeeeeeeeee!

IMG_9736

Got home and gushed over it. LOL. Seriously, the material is awesome whilst being light. I know Enn has been complaining about her MBMJ being heavy even without anything inside it… And then I went to the Ju-ju-be website and saw new prints in the Legacy collection! *jaw-dropping moment*

Screen Shot 2015-05-16 at 10.48.10 am Screen Shot 2015-05-16 at 10.48.50 am Screen Shot 2015-05-16 at 10.52.54 am Screen Shot 2015-05-16 at 10.54.36 am

The plain black ones are called The Monarch and the ones with the hexagonal print are called the Countess. Le sigh! And they finally came out with the gold stroller clips! Soooooo prettyyyyyyyyy!

After posting the photo of the BRB on instagram, I realised I’m not the only JJB fanatic/stalker around. There are plenty around, especially in my own circle of friends. Ju-ju-be, we want moreeeee! ♥♥♥♥♥

Leave a Reply

