My lil chubbcheeks

It feels like being a mother for the first time again because Hana is so different from her sister. Relearning baby cues and routines. 

Our visit for her first jab and check showed her height and weight being above 70-75th percentile. πŸ˜‚ Oh the backaches and arm aches!

She wants a certain way to sleep like latching to sleep and really putting her cheek on my chest once she’s done latching. She sleeps all snuggled into my side and somehow manages to wriggle close even when I try to get more room for myself. 

Oh yes, she has started babbling and responding to people around her. But that break-your-heart grin when she wants your attention… You could literally see her papa melt into a puddle of goo. πŸ˜‚

I jumped onto the tula bandwagon and managed to score a half wc but I dont feel the love for it. Considering getting a half/full wc in November or December, since Hana should be able to fit into a standard by then. The Ergo stowaway doesnt work for me because I really feel my back aching from the super thin material. Still learning how to use a ring sling, lent by Rina. But I am a lazy mum. And my baby likes to be upright. 

Been using my JJB BFF in Empress a lot when we go out. Its really a bag that I enjoy packing up and using. Prefer the backpack straps when Im babywearing though… The QOTN BRB hasnt seen much action but we use both bags when we go back to Segar. My Spectra M1 fits in my FuelCell nicely. 

And JJB had to give a sneak peek of the latest print. 😱 πŸ’ΈπŸ’ΈπŸ’ΈπŸ˜±

Leave a Reply

